Home Page


September 2021 - LUMINOUS MYSTERIES!
Write a summary detailing the 5 events within the Luminous Mysteries above. We have been learning about these events within class and around school. You may wish to use the document below to help you. Feel free to cut out the image of each event and write your summary next to it. Key vocabulary is provided and we encourage you to use these terms within your work. Do not forget to complete your reflect and respond. God Bless, Always.

The purpose of the Rosary is to help people remember the events in the life of Jesus and to praise God for Him. The main focus is on Jesus - his birth, life, death, ​
and resurrection.

The beads of the Rosary are divided into five decades (or sections); each decade represents an event from the life of Christ. ​These five events are grouped into a set of four mysteries, each focused​ on an important part of the life of Christ. 
​​​​ ​
The four mysteries are named after the type of events in that mystery:​

  • Joyful - The Nativity​

  • Luminous - The Baptism of the Lord​

  • Sorrowful - The Crucifixion​

  • Glorious - The Resurrection